A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Away Leg

After a lazy start on Saturday, Jacqui and I travelled down to her place in Manilva for the second half of the weekend.

We zoomed into Gibraltar and managed to barter a good deal on a Nikon D7000. In fact, I paid less for a new one than I would have had to pay for a second hand one on eBay! Whether my photos will be any better as a result remains to be seen, but one thing's for sure: it will take some time to work my round this far more sophisticated camera.

Then today, Jacqui played padel tennis with her friends while I explored Sotogrande and took a stroll along the beach there. When I am parted from my bezzie and declared ready for exercise again, I hope to join in the padel, as it looks a lot of fun.

And so home in the late afternoon, warm and smiley after a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much for the lovely comments, hearts and stars for my 300th blip.

Onwards and upwards!

I wish you all a very good week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.