I wish I'd taken this - oh! I did (accidentally)

Anniemay bought me a lovely book for Christmas - 'Accidentally, Wes Anderson'.

It's a book of photographs taken by people from all round the globe - on every continent in fact - in the style of images to be found in Wes Anderson films.  Highly recommend for fans of Wes Anderson (and photography).

It's a style which I'm beginning to recognise.  The scenes tend to be shot in muted colours - pastel shades - and objects are often placed symmetrically in the frame.  

This particular image is the Crawley Edge Boat Shed  in Perth, WA.   It's the most photographed place in Perth, if not Western Australia.  

Looking back at some photos from a trip to stay with Mollymay in 2013 I realise that I had indeed photographed the Crawley Edge Boat Shed - but by accident.  I was actually aiming for the city skyline.  The extra shows the boat shed on the far left, tucked under the tree.

I might have a go at trying something like this myself when we get out of lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.