Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Not the Alps...

...only Blackford Hill, seen from my living room window. There are nearly always people on the top of the hill and today the views must have been spectacular with the dusting of snow last night and brilliant sunshine. This is more or less the North Face of the hill and you can see people on the bottom right of the photo making the ascent. I remember once T and I climbed the hill by that route when it was icy, in full hill-walking gear (boots and poles) and while we slithered around more or less on all fours, a young couple in trainers holding hands sauntered past us. It was very galling.

I only went as far as the recycling bins opposite my flat - the pavements are lethal again, having got quite walkable over the last few days. It looks as if it's going to turn a bit milder over the weekend, so hopefully the ice will melt, although I guess it will take quite a while for it to disappear completely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.