wrperry

By wrperry

Skyfire

I'm still in NJ, with my daughter and her infant grandson.  I haven't been beyond these four walls except to pay for additional days in the parking garage.  So when the TPE app with the Skyfire addition predicted that the sunrise would be above average, it was time to set my alarm and get some fresh air.  I left their apartment at 6:30 AM for a 7:20 AM sunrise.  It was so cold, and I didn't come prepared with my usual winter clothing, so I layered five shirts, wore two pairs of pants and socks, a hat, and hood.  It was enough to withstand one hour at my waterside perch.

These shots of New York City were taken from Hoboken, across the Hudson River.  If you're not familiar with the TPE (The Photographer's Ephemeris) app, I highly recommend it for predicting direction of lighting at specific locations and times of day.  I also purchased Skyfire within the app, which adds an overlay as to how warm (colorful) the lighting will be for sunrise and sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.