Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Splash of Colour

Well we wakened up this morning to hard frost and ice, which meant we didn't walk far.  Our road was far too icy to drive on, and we soon discovered the pavements were far too icy to walk on.  I certainly did not feel like taking any risks.  It was exactly two years ago that I was knocked down by a dog running very fast.  My head hit the ground first resulting in severe concussion and a subdural haemorrhage.  
Ever since that time I am anxious around dogs running fast, or slimy mud or frost and ice.  Basically I`m terrified of falling again.  
So...I have had a very lazy day. Reading, telly and wine.

Today`s Blip is a shot I took of a bit of colour in the front garden.  The cotoneaster berries are such a rich shade of red at the moment they give great contrast to everything around them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.