1bluebell

By 1bluebell

DY 295

It’s not far off a year since we had to go into quarantine because we had all the virus symptoms. Of course way back then they were only testing if you ended up in hospital. Today the story is different. If we show certain symptons for 2 days or more we have a home test kit to do. If we suspect COVID the. We have to do the NHS one as well. I was quite shocked to learn today that paramedics in Alberta are not considered front line enough to have the vaccine. My son often has to transport COVID suspect patients and he has to stay with them in the ambulance until an isolation room is ready fir the then the crew have to clean the ambulance themselves.
This is some material my daughter sent me. Being an engineer I thought I could make my husband some more masks from it. Don’t know when as I have no motivation at the moment.
I had a very temperature in 5he night and suspected a urine infection. The surgery sent me to the walk in centre as there was no doctor available to talk to me as one had gone sick that morning. Hope it’s not COVID. No idea what it was but no evidence of an infection but just in case the sample was sent to the lab for analysis.
Lovely video call with the family in Canada again. 2 1/2 year old Abigale cracks us up. You can hear her saying it’s not connected yet as the sound is there but not the video. We can have quite a conversation with her now. She is also intent on Brooklynn being in the video call too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.