Snowy trees

I looked out of the window about 4.30am and saw it was snowing. Up and out as soon as it got light. I walked from the house to Castlerigg Stone Circle. The light winds had enabled the snow to stay on all the tree branches, I thought they all looked amazing. An extra shows the sheep in one field sheltering against the dry stone wall. 

Castlerigg wasn't as impressive, as the field was snow covered, but so were all the stones, which didn't offer the separation I would have liked.

There was one other photographer at the stones, and as I said good morning, he asked me if I'd come far - I thought this was an odd question in a lockdown, but replied "I live just down the road". He then said that he'd driven over from North Yorkshire. When I suggested that was against lockdown rules, he replied "oh, it's OK - I'm a professional photographer". My reply was "so am I, but that makes no difference, you shouldn't be here" - He did pack up and leave very quickly, but I was furious! I'm sure there is enough in Yorkshire to photograph, and professional or otherwise, I'd never dream of flouting the restrictions like that! (Unless it was Dominic Cummings in disguise!?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.