zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Historical Miranda!

Got up a wee bit earlier today to try and avoid being late for work due to my constant stopping to take blips but it never worked as I took a longer route. Here is Miranda sitting in front of the dovecote in Cumbernauld Glen. This building has been a constant in my life as I was brought up nearby. It was probably built in 2 phases with an original building being built in the 16th century and then extended when Cumbernauld house was built in 1731.

Taking a wee, well deserved, day of rest from exercising today. It's hard knowing that all my amigos are all at the early morning cycle fit but I have come to the realisation that I cannot do every class on the timetable and fit in family time and a rest day. Need to stay resolute though as was very tempted this morning to go along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.