Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

New coat

Holiday gifts weren't perfect this year.  Sarah's coat from me was too large and had to be sent back.  The new one arrived today and she just sent me this picture.  So even though I didn't take it, it seemed like a nice moment to blip. 

I had a wonderful zoom with two friends that I worked with for years and know for more than 30 years.  Our children were all young when we met and we shared many concerns as working moms, and we went through divorces together and now we're aging together.  So we've come full circle, and as of yesterday, we now all have grandbabies.  So it was a lovely catch-up and I'm grateful to still have these connections.

Tomorrow I will see the calendar from Dreaming that she made for me.  I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.