Seelye

By Seelye

Yup, a big pile of dirt!

I am still under the weather but felt decent enough today for a walk to look for a photo. I realized as I walked towards my destination that my energy is not quite what I thought and had to sit at a bus stop. I got to this Community College up the street because I wanted to walk around their little campus. When I got there I noticed one of their parking lots all set up for Covid testing. As I neared the buildings I then noticed signs that said masks were required on campus everywhere so I had to turn around and leave since I don't wear one when neighborhood walking and nobody is around. I had not planned to enter any buildings. And the campus deserted.

So on my way home I saw this big pile of dirt and thought, I guess that is my photo today. I walked in some of it and it was such fine, dusty powder. I had on my really good sneakers and it got red powder all over them that did not please me. They got a good rinse at home.

I just called my neighbor and he's running to the store for some night-time cold medicine. I really need sleep. I do have a slight cold but today was better than yesterday and I bet tomorrow even better.

Tonight is good, I just read orange man is banned from Twitter for life!! :-D :-D :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.