Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A Box of Bulbs

Another grey day, so another indoors blip - but I wonder what you thought when you read the title?

This is, in fact, my box of light bulbs (and fuses, for the more observant). I wonder if you find, as I do, that if one bulb fails, this seems to set off a string of others following suit. We have a six bulb fitment in our kitchen and four bulbs have failed in the last few weeks. Not sure what that says, but I do know that Keith, a friend from church, would be able to give me the mathematical formula for this happening - not that I would understand, of course!!

So for the moment, the box is in an accessible place, just in case.

One of my favourite songs is "Here I am to Worship" and the first line says:
"Light of the world, you stepped down into darkness...." Listen to it here and as we are now in the season of Lent, it''s a time for reflection. Yes, our world can be a dark place, but if we look around us, we can see chinks of light and signs of hope and of course, we can bring light to dark places by our words, our example, and our actions.

As we go into a new week, be light and hope in someone's darkness - and I guarantee you will be blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.