Hello!

I'm not going to tell you what I'm making, you'll just have to wait and see.

Needless to say, it's not what I was making the other week.  Then, I was trying to make a blue rabbit.

But for some reason, I just couldn't get it right.  It's absurd as I've made it before.  So after a week of trying, I've given up and I'm trying a new pattern.

The weather today, has been dull, cold and at times wet, so a good excuse to sit and crochet.  And watch the cricket.

I briefly went out and was astonished to see there has been a run on toilet paper again in our supermarkets!!!

The thing is we're not even in lock down, but Brisbane and surrounding areas are.  But only for 3 days!!!

They went into lock down last night at 6 pm.  However, that didn't stop people leaving the area and coming down to raid our supermarkets, before the lock down.

How ridiculous.  All this over 1 woman who has tested positive to the UK strain of covid.  But now there's another one who was in quarantine in Melbourne.  Left after her 14 days, flew to the Sunshine Coast, but has now tested positive.  So now we have 2 cases.

Can't see how a 3 day lock down is going to help.  Somebody, in power is panicking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.