Sheilab56

By Sheilab56

Busy day

Got ready for our walk this morning we were taking our own coffee. We went to Caversham Court   It was a bit chilly and dull but we enjoyed our coffee. 
After lunch I got a phone call from my mums doctor to say we need to take her to hospital they wanted to do more tests It was between Henley or Abingdon. We said he would ring back to let me know where they have got room. Guess what it was Abingdon. We had to get here there for 4pm. So off we go pick mum up and got there 4.15pm. Dropped her off hospital said she would be there between 3 to 4 hours could be less. So what do Mr B and my self do now. It was freezing. It’s too far to drive home and then back again. Plus it was a very foggy journey so I didn’t want to do it 3 more time. 
By now we both needed the toilet. So we walked to Waitrose which was over a mile away. Went to the loo and brought some sandwiches. Got back to the hospital at about 6pm. They finally phoned to say mum was ready to come home. That was 7.30pm. Got mum home at 8.15pm. We finally got home at 9pm I was exhausted. 
Oh and when we left the hospital they told me she has got to have a follow up tomorrow maybe back to Abingdon or Henley. Fingers cross it is at Henley.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.