AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Alison's bouquet

nothing like a good bit of hip wiggling to get the week off to a good start.

my Zumba teacher Alison is getting married soon and this morning she asked us all to bring in a few buttons each, for her wedding bouquet. I have never heard of this, but you can have a bouquet made of buttons that you can keep forever. What a lovely idea! I checked them out on the internet and they can look spectacular. So it gave me a great excuse to get out my mother-in-law's button box, that I got when she died, and have a good rake around and a bit of a reminisce.

As you see the box is vintage Coronation ware and the buttons were obviously cut off everything and kept. I know from blip that many people have these, and it may even make another appearance for my 300, which isn't that far away. My girls spent hours of educational fun with this box, sorting, counting and picking out colours.

Alison asked for white/cream/ shiny buttons, and these are the ones I have chosen at the front. I spotted one tiny pink rose, which I'll include, she might use it!

We have a new student at the beauty room down at the leisure club who needs people to practice on, so a free facial and manicure await this afternoon before powerhoop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.