Ooh where does this go?

First thing the roofer called round,  and he'll send me a quote for replacement gutters and downpipe, plus bird guards. When I had the bathroom window replaced the fitter said there was a right mess above due to the starlings, and there were sparrows further along too... although I will feel a bit guilty preventing them from nesting there.

Then a quick whizz round the big block with a bit of exploring, including the jitty in the main, which I found behind All Saints Church in the extra.

Some of you may have seen Derbyshire Constabulary on the news as they went slightly OTT in fining people for driving 5 miles to exercise. They've now received clarification and the FPNs issued will I think be withdrawn, but this is all the result of woolly guidance.

Edit: I've been wallpapering but haven't got the arch wall between lounge and dining room done, because... arches take so long! Tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.