wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

4 seasons

"I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order." John Burroughs

Don't know what I would do without my daily dog walks.
Today's walk was particularly pleasant as the winter sun was shining & we enjoyed spotting robins and red kites. The last time I walked along this old railway line near Rowlands Gill, it was ablaze with autumnal colours. See the extra on Nov 7th.
Today, it was much more of a wintry scene and the slush of the past few days had turned to ice making it quite difficult to walk upon, especially over the bridge. Nevertheless it was still a very busy track; it's the lockdown effect! Neighbouring Gibside was fully booked to walking visitors.

We returned home to make hot chocolate and warm up.

Happy weekend to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.