Hebe

My hebe seems to have flowers the whole year round, although the present crop are quite small. The plant is in a tub and has got quite straggly. I would like to prune it, but a friend has told me that they don’t take kindly to being cut back.
I spent some time in the garden today, tidying up. Although it was still only 2 degrees above freezing, the cold wind of recent days has disappeared and it didn’t feel so cold. No sign here of the snows suffered by our friends in the north.
I’m not moving far from the phone today, awaiting news of a new arrival in the family. This will be a first grandchild for my sister and she is sending me hourly bulletins, relayed from her son who is keeping the mother-to-be company in the labour ward!. It has been a long wait, the baby was due on 28 December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.