CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Lana and Poppy on Horns Road

I went for  a short walk along Horns Road towards the riding stables at the head of the valley. As I stood looking out over the meadows on the hillside a rider came up from the riding stables.

I turned to say hello and then recognised the rider was Lana, the daughter of our neighbours, who now lives on the far side of town. I hadn't seen her for a while and it was good to have a chat. She introduced me to her horse Poppy, who she was taking for a walk along the local roads for a bit if exercise. She said Poppy was born in Egypt and is 26 years old.

Lana used to have five horses which she would ride in eventing competitions, but now only keeps two. Her mum also keeps a horse at the same stables, which are only a few hundred yards from our home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.