Ardverikie

First, thank you for all the kind comments on the boat pic yesterday. 

I had some light desk chores this morning then gave Mrs SJR a hand doing work at the croft cottage. I hoovered and mopped floors.

My afternoon was self indulgent decadence. I took Archie and Caley to Lochan na h-Earba. I deliberately wanted to be here as the sun started to go down. The colours in the sky changed by the second and was picked up in the snow. It was cold up here for sure, I would guess -8 deg c, so -Covid aside- I was bemused to see a party of maybe 12 or more congegating at small hamlet of tents just along from the loch.
The dogs burned hundreds of calories and slept well in the evening.

I see the extras has gone back up to a hundred and I could have used most of that tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.