SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Shame

I think we now know how the other finger from the post (resting at the base) came to it’s demise!

What a stunning day. I needed milk and bread so walked across the fields and ancient paths (first extra) to the village and the lady kindly said she’d drop them off for me on her way to Penrith. Brilliant! That meant the battle in my head was resolved (milk ... no, wine ... no, milk ... no, wine ... you can’t carry both ... milk ... sigh ... oh, alright then) and I got quite a few more things. Then on up to Heughscar for my coffee and a couple limbs off my gingerbread man, a Christmas present from Sofia https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2575458004396674158 and her mum and then home for a fire in the garden, tea and mince pie. It seems wrong to enjoy a day quite so much with everything going on but it was all so very beautiful.
Second extra: Frostbitten ...’tis but a scratch ... https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmInkxbvlCs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.