Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

Street Photography 2?

I know, back to colour already.. This just worked better this way. And when I shoot RAW, the photos turn up in colour regardless, when I import.
Again it was very difficult for me to point the camera directly at people. This guy sat still for a long time, so I pretended to be shooting the Nyhavn view in the background, but slightly tilted the camera towards him. I like that he seems to be present in the moment, just being.
Again I'm not really satisfied with the outcome, but even the longest journey starts with the first step, and again I was only out for 10 minutes.

At work today, we had a photographer to do our portraits. We were told to bring along a gadget, that kind of described our position in the company. As I couldn't bring my computer, I chose 3 different analogue cameras, that I'm supposed to show to a friend later on.
The photographer was exited, and told me to carry all three during the shoot. I had a talk with him afterwards and he gave me some advice on different subjects. I asked if I could buy some of the pictures, but he was happy to give them to me for free! I'm looking very much forward to get a look at them..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.