Morning “Sunshine”

Perhaps not the most uplifting weather but I do find mist/fog quite beautiful! This was around 11am!

A relaxed day. Bacon butties for brunch. A wander with the kids. Sam went for a cycle and had to be rescued by Joel because he got a puncture somewhere near Tamworth. (He’d used his last inner tube on his last ride and took a risk - just before he went out he said “I don’t know what I’ll do if I get a puncture somewhere miles away - because Dad is in isolation, mum can’t drive and I’ve used up all my spares!” Good old Joel! We then wandered round to Trikes and Bikes for some spare inner tubes!

The kids and I watched Up! During which I tried out doing a Zentangle a la JanHarling. Then had some fun when Jan whatsapp Ed us one she’d done - Allegra suggested she colour it in, so Jan suggested we print it out for Allegra to colour - which she very much enjoyed! I’ll add an extra.

Just waiting for Chinese takeaway now! A very pleasant sabbath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.