Lockdown No3 - Day 5

Another cold day of 1.5 degrees, and a hectic day hefting furniture about etc. So this evening I’ve made myself a Cosmo, and am going to sit down and watch Strictly’s Christmas special; two Christmas treats that I never got round to. There may even be a Mince Pie with Brandy Cream!

In other news my mum received her Coronavirus vaccination letter today, but not my dad, who’s on the shielded list. They’ve offered an appointment at the Ashton Gate Stadium in Bristol, or Birmingham, or Epsom! Am going to phone the GP on Monday to see if there’s any likelihood of the vaccine being rolled out locally in the near future, in order to avoid the nightmare journey into Bristol. However it looks like most people in the West Country are being directed towards Bristol, one of the seven new regional vaccine hubs, as seen on the news today.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.