Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Red

We have more cardinals this year than most winters; the other day I counted 10 at one go.  Which makes days like today when my I feel uninspired much easier.  I just have to head out to the hide and wait...usually within a half hour, I'll see a cardinal.  This was one of 5 males that were in the cherry trees this afternoon.  I'm not going to use this for my yardbirds 2021 record because I want a better, more interesting image.  But it will do nicely for today.

Hubs and I went for a drive today in his Camaro...and found ourselves at Starbucks.  Chai tea for me and a frappe for him, very enjoyable and did not involve either of us leaving the car since it's a drive through. With Covid numbers spiking everywhere neither of us have any desire to be inside with strangers.  And more so after our little scare this past week.

I spent some time reading various news sources today.  Quite a few people involved in Wednesday's riot have been arrested which is good news.  The House appears to be proceeding with Impeachment which I am very conflicted about.  Trump has been permanently banned from Twitter (good).  Covid appears to be pretty much out of control all over the world and delivery of vaccine seems to be slow in many places.  Oh, and apparently the Polar Vortex has split and God only knows what that will mean...  We're only 9 days into this year and I already think I'd like a refund.

Be safe, people.  Don't take unnecessary risks, especially right now.  Be kind and eat chocolate whenever you can.  It goes nicely with Cotes d' rhone, by the way.  

And tune into this space tomorrow because I may have Big News...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.