Border Tails

By Swannie

Sunset

I know, thank goodness it’s not another cat blip!

What a cold day, it was down to -10 degrees last night in Tweedbank. As soon as I was up this morning I put my heating on and it stayed on for all of 2 minutes before cutting out and refusing to start again!

Phoned the boiler cover people and after they’d tried for three hours they said they could send an engineer out on Monday! Long story short, they agreed if I could find a local gas engineer, I could get them to fix it and the bill would be covered.

Just after noon, I had a visit from Kris from Kelso. The bad news is that I need a new printed circuit board which he can’t order until the suppliers open on Monday! So no central heating or hot water until probably Tuesday as the plumbers merchant will probably have to order it in.

I just hope that it doesn’t have to come from the EU!

Blip is tonight’s sunset from the back door.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.