Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bushtits

I think that’s what these are...a flock scrambling for the last bit of suet. Not great as taken with phone thru studio window and cropped considerable and messed with a little..... but it was delightful to watch them.  With gnome looking on also.   wonderful  H who has a black thumb like me planted the rest of my bulbs today with only supervision from me... tulips and iris...only 2 months late..it will be a wonder if they come up.   He has announced this is the very last time....and I agreed,  it seems like a good idea at the time ( sept.)to order these wonderful bulbs from the Netherlands and keep them in the fridge for months.... but it’s still work..  ( extra) just to record.
Then I needed a nap and we have taken a pause from all our helpful friendly cooks and ordered pizza!  Can’t wait,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.