Ella

A late start to our Sunday.  
Janelle and Robert went off to do supermarket shopping....they're going camping/boating/skiing with friends tomorrow.  While they were away Ella kindly looked at my lens for my blip.  I've gone with a more serious thoughtful look, when really she is a great smiler and laughs a lot.  She also makes us laugh a lot, a real character.
This afternoon was busy in a leisurely way - we went to The Speights Ale House for a while, able to sit outside but needed shade as was very hot.  From there we went back to the bay - Ella and Harry were keen for a swim and were hopeful for some decent waves to boogie board.  There were waves but nothing too exciting.  Still they had fun, and we enjoyed sitting on the sand watching them.  Lots and lots of families doing likewise.
Came home....I did a platter of "befores", we sat outside nibbling and enjoyed a wine (gin for me) while the children (and Grandad fir a while) played about with a ball on the lawn.
Because we had eaten too much we skipped our evening meal and went straight onto desert of gluten free blackcurrant pie which I had made earlier....served with ice-cream and whipped cream, delish then a platter of fresh fruit !!  Doug had picked them from the garden this morning.  Lots to go in the freezer for another day.

Oh, and the big new is I won second prize in a raffle today  - an iPad.  Very happy about that, now we can have one each. It’s been a big week for me and prizes. Maybe I should go and buy a Lotto ticket.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.