Productive

Started the morning with a wander around Morningside...I wanted to nip into M&S and Waitrose but also wanted just to walk around a different part of town, despite almost everything else being closed there. Realised the wonderful Nonna’s restaurant has gone, replaced by some sort of bar. How sad...loved that place with its unbelievably long fish menu recited by the pater familias and every item delicious.
The views over to the hills looked beautiful but I don’t think we’re allowed to travel that far for exercise at the moment so I doubt I’ll get to crunch through that snow.
Did some food shopping before home to have a day of making....big pot of ragu to make into lasagnes, preparing oranges for marmalade, mixing and bottling up variations of bath salts and of headache curing rollerball mixtures (delayed Christmas presents which I lost the will to make when my Christmas trip was cancelled).
Pootled on happily most of the afternoon, chatting on phone and text to S, Mt, A and my nephew Ad who has returned to uni this week against all advice(?!). Will take some lasagne and cake to drop off to him tomorrow...
Made loaded nachos for supper and caught up on The Great and on some (increasingly bizarre) episodes of Scandal in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.