OldTimer

By OldTimer

From my Terrace

Rather boring as I know I have blipped it many times before
However I worked all day in the ticket office at the railway today and didn't get a chance to use my camera so when I came home just stood out on the terrace and snapped this
In many ways a frustrating day at times. The eftpos machine went down I yelled for help and one of the men got it going for me. Meantime another man went along the line that were queuing for tickets and  said anyone with cash please pay that way and eventually we got them all on the train.  The men that work down there never fail to be helpful but gee I came home tired
I had said I would get a meal for my paraplegic friend round the corner as his wife is away at a funeral so once I had done that I collapsed in my chair. It will be early to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.