Audiomattster

By Audiomattster

Missed opportunity

Out running this morning, saw plenty of photo opportunities but needless to say had left phone/camera at home. This north-facing hedge was covered in frost when I went by and the low sun and cloudless sky cast a lovely light. 
Once home I grabbed my camera & tripod and cycled back up to this spot. Although only 40mins had passed, the frost had already disappeared from the fields and was melting off the hedge. And of course the sun had moved a little further in the sky.
So with some Cokin filters* I tried to add a little drama to the scene.  Not quite what I had in mind but it rescued a flat image.  I only took a few shots though. Didn't want to stand still for too long in my running gear in the low temperatures!

Have added the colour version in the extras as a comparison.

* Cokin P121 grad plus Polariser. The polariser adds a purple colour cast to images, so some tweaking is required in post.  And yes, I know Cokin aren't the last word in filters but it's what I have for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.