Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Lockdown Walking

This isn’t something I say often but I have to admit I absolutely love this photo! Having “done” Thorpe Bay for a misty, grey, frosty, freezing dawn I was driving home with some very uninspiring photos in my camera, but going a different route to usual. Stopping at a junction to cross a road I looked left towards the seafront and saw this shelter and drove on, and thought about it, and stopped, and turned round for one last shot bit of exercise. It’s strange as I must have seen this exact view 100’s of times but never really noticed it until coming from a different direction. That said, driving does mean I don’t get to sightsee.

Anyway, I had to move the person in this one a bit, and do some other stuff along with a very rare (for me) colour pop, but it’s my kind of photo :)

Large is good

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.