JaneMoore44

By JaneMoore

Wheal Coates

I took this photograph in Cornwall, it's an old tin mine and I was working on my landscape photography on a photography workshop with a local photographer, Paul David Smith.

I'd not worked out how to shoot landscapes where the sun was setting behind the subject so we headed out and I learn't about shooting photos at different exposures and then merging them in Adobe Lightroom later to ensure the sky wasn't blown out completely or the subject wasn't in too much shadow.

This is my first attempt at doing this and I'm pretty pleased with the result, I'll get better the more I practice too I'm sure. 

Big thanks to Paul for teaching me some new skills on his course: https://www.pauldavidsmith.co.uk/shop/beginners-photography-masterclass/

My photography journey continues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.