Ed's pics

By MissusW

Hairy Chin...

...on my macro Whin

Managed to get S out of his room for a wee walk down at the spoolbase


(For my info)
2nd extra: I took this pic on 17th Oct last year, while visiting the Bone Caves, but didn’t post as I wasn’t sure what they meant & wouldn’t want to offend anyone. But found out today that they’re Tibetan prayer flags, promoting peace, compassion, strength & wisdom. They believe the wind will spread the goodwill into all pervading space. The colours are always arranged in a specific order (correct as seen here), and represent sky, air, fire, water & earth, in that order. You don’t need to be Bhuddist to hang them, but it’s important to keep good, selfless motivations in mind. 
I came across them while reading about the amazing ice stupas in the Himalayan desert. Yes, I fell down a rabbit hole on Twitter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.