Survivors

Tiny Narcissus nivalis has had to fend for itself outside the largely untended cold frames in Norfolk for the last two winters.  This year the bulbs are getting a little more tlc.   The reward for me is two of these golden yellow flowers, just an inch from the ovary to the edge of the corona, it's a not the biggest narcissus I grow!    These were raised from seed I was sent in 2008 by a friend in Spain where it grows wild in abundance.

A quiet day at home apart from an afternoon walk for Meg.  Grey with low cloud cloaking the tops of the hills, less cold than of late, I was too warm with the jumper, fleece and coat that has been the norm for a week or so.   Jamie's had a quiet one too although as I type another cinnamon swirl brioche is in the early stages of production :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.