He Had Found The Muddiest Patch In The Field

Mr Kit took Eldest back to his flat in Manchester...it was a difficult decision under the lockdown circumstances but with him having final exams starting in a week’s time and needing his books and uninterrupted WiFi (not available in rural East Yorkshire with 3 people all wanting to use it at the same time) we felt it was for the best. It was hard knowing we won’t be seeing him for at least 2 months if not more.

This afternoon, I headed up to the yard to make friends with China after his extended break. I think he knew I was coming because when I got there he looked like he had found the muddiest patch in the field and rubbed his face in it (see extra)... I managed to get him clean enough for a halter and a short session in the school to start getting him fit again, although he is obviously enjoying all his hay as he was sporting a rather rotund tummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.