Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Best Before

I thought about making a cup of peppermint tea today, but having checked the best before I figured I really shouldn't. Thinking my own best before date is probably somewhere around the same as these tealeaves; 2020 felt like such a long year and to be honest I haven't really felt my tip-top self for a while. That's not to say that I'm a total mess, like, but more just that the past year and a bit has been more of a struggle than most, and I'm very tired and just not feeling quite my usual self, you know? I look forward to times when Rich is fully on the mend, COVID is a thing of the past, I can actually get a good night's sleep and hugs are a thing again. 

Definitely in a Sunday evening funk, innit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.