Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Solid Rock

A few more days in my personal February challenge to use an iconic song title as a loose inspiration for my blip. This is Houndtor on Dartmoor and a small holly tree that's struggling though the rock to survive. I thought it was cold here when I went out but it was absolutely freezing up on the moor. It was interesting to note that the "Molly Macs' ice cream van was out in the car park at Haytor. I can't imagine who'd come in from the cold thinking, "I really want an ice cream". Unfortunately, the 'Hound of the Basket Meals' van wasn't at Houndtor so I couldn't get a hot pasty!

'Solid Rock' by Dire Straits was the final track on their 'Making Movies' album.

I'll be out at my local playing some rock tonight so I'll catch up with you all tomorrow if I don't get to you before I go.

Have a good evening!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.