Snapjax

By Snapjax

Spring arrived in the post.

Last year, pre-lockdown, I planned to spend 10 days walking on el camino de Santiago in April. My flights tickets purchased, accommodation booked for arrival in Madrid, and a room in Ponferrada for the start of my walk.

Then Covid-19 caused Spain to go into Lockdown; I was truly disappointed, but if I am honest I was also relived. I had walked between Burgos and Ponferrada the previous September. This was an amazing adventure for me, to travel independently, to walk every day, to go with flow. I spoke to lovely, kind people. But it was also very hard on my body, my feet suffered. I wasn’t able to eat what I like at a time of day that suited me.

Then the UK! Went into full lockdown. Headless chicken time!

I realised that I wasn’t going anywhere soon so I had better turn my thoughts to home and garden.

I had to scrounge seeds, young plants and anything I could to start planting. This year I am prepared.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.