Mrsmud

By Mrsmud

Books, books and more books

At present I find it difficult to “binge watch” or even watch tv. I avoid the news as much as possible as it can have an overwhelming effect, which at times can be difficult to shift.

Now more than ever I turn to books.
Philip Pullman - Serpentine is a lovely side story to Lyra and Pan’s relationship, with the addition of lovely illustrations.
Matt Haig - Midnight library’s - an ode to self care
Cassius - another work by Stuart Cosgrove, with in-depth research into Soul, civil rights, boxing and the beginning of the transition from Cassius Clay to Muhammad Ali
The international Brigade will be in my pile for a while, a heavy tome but broken down into short chapters
Busby’s last crusade, all things Man Unitedwith great photographs

My to be read pile is quite big. As I tell Ed, not enough shelves, never too many books!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.