Munni

By Munni

Ice

Last night was clear and quite cold, so when I went into my office this morning, there were ice flowers on the roof window.

I started on one of my least favourite jobs, i.e. the income tax return for my mother and myself. 

Hers have been very difficult the last times, because her memory was failing her more and more, and even in her good years she had never managed to stick to a filing system. Her house is full of books, magazines and papers in all kinds of boxes and folders, with cabinets and bookshelves in every room (she has always been a bit of a hoarder). So I always spent many hours looking for the papers I needed. 

For the last year or so, I have been taking all her paperwork home with me and kept it together. That should make things easier, I hope... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.