Je suis triste

My amaryllis leapt to its death today.  
It had grown so tall and I had not noticed that it was leaning too far over one side, becoming ungainly.
I was attending a zoom LR tutorial when I heard an almighty bang / crash as the flower pot hit the floor and broke......and the amaryllis head parted from the stem. I've cleaned it up now and put the two open heads in one bowl and the two buds in another hoping that they might, just might open though i am not sure they will.
Hoping that the LR which was extremely interesting, might land some information in the brain cell.  Thankfully it was recorded and a recording will be winging its way to us to revisit.
This is therefore a late blip and not too inspiring - but will remind me of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.