Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Mobility

Today is Palm Sunday. I went to church at St. André Cathedral today. I haven't gone to that church in a while and it's such a beautiful church, a bit cold, but that's okay. I got "palm" leaves and waited for mass to begin.

Afterwards, Wendy and I had planned to go to the Beaux Art Museum, but we had to eat lunch first though. She ate at home and I wandered a bit to find a place to eat. I was looking for a Paul pastry shop so that i could buy a sandwich but they were all closed. I ended up eating at Qucik, which is like a French McDonalds. But before I found myself at Quick, I found a handicapped couple who were up and about. I first saw them at the Utopia movie theater. They were exiting and the lady was having a hard time pushing through the door. I helped them and they were on their way. I later found them roaming around the Bordeaux streets. In this photo you can see them going to Place de la Bourse. The French handicapped people are definitely mobile and it's great that they can move around by themselves.

So after lunch, we met and went down to what I thought was the Beaux Art Museum down tram B. I was wrong. The museum we went to instead was CAPC Musée d'art contemporain, or the Contemporary Art Museum. To say the least, contemporary art is really interesting and we found ourselves frequently trying to figure out what the artist was trying to intend.

When we finished, we walked down the quai and enjoyed the sunny weather. It was about 65-70 degrees Fahrenheit today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.