EB (again!)

Apart from nipping out first thing to get some fresh crusty bread to taste the marmalade (which has set better than I was worried it would, but which has thinner peel than I expected - but all good information to inform the next time I make it!), I spent the whole day stuck at the desk. Although it's much milder outside than recently it's still rather chilly sitting still all day.
I was happily making progress through my inbox until I realised that none of the emails were leaving my outbox and nothing else had come in because there was some fault in my email....when I restarted the machine I was flooded with new emails....sigh!
Now I know about the Scottish Covid interactive data website (thanks to Blethers) I'm enjoying exploring the detail....seems there are only 61 cases per 100,000 in my neighbourhood and 4 new cases in the last 7 days (there had been 0 cases in the last 7 days yesterday), which must be some sort of good news amongst the gloom?
Leftovers of my rather delicious lasagne for supper and shortly it will be time for book group discussion of Mexican Gothic. I wonder what others will have thought of it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.