Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Geese on a Bridge

The MonoMonday challenge this week is to respond to this blip.  At first glance I thought it was a double exposure, so that's what I decided to do.  I went to a pond that has a bridge and hundreds of geese.  I took several multiple exposures of the bridge alone and then several with geese.  It was hard to tell on the camera screen if I liked the shots.  When I downloaded to the computer, I wasn't very happy with any of them but I could see some of the things I did wrong for next time.  My blip is a very small part of the first extra.  The original (first extra) was much too busy and the patch of ice in the foreground was glaring.  I cropped it (second extra) and didn't like it much better, so I finally cropped it down to the part I liked the best and this is my response. ;-)  Many thanks to Picturemull for hosting MonoMondays this month!

After many days of not going anywhere, I am grateful that I finally got out with my camera, and my DSLR at that!  I love this camera but it's so heavy with the lens I mostly use (Tamron 18-400).  My hands and wrists were aching after about 15 minutes.  What a wimp I've become! :-O

Thanks to everyone who visited my journal and left stars and hearts for my sweet Piper!  She and I appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.