Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Come back soon

Lockdown 3.0 #7

I had a call from a lovely and super helpful social worker this morning and also called the GP.  A duty GP came out to see Mr T and went off to find out how to expedite the scan.  On making calls she was asked to arrange for him to be admitted to hospital and an ambulance was arranged to take him.  It was a long (5 hours) wait, but as they always are 3 lovely paramedics came and loaded him into the ambulance.  I had a choice of going to the ward with him to give the medical history but then I would have to leave, or doing it over the phone.  I opted for the latter which was tough, but have just spoken to the doctor and in some ways it actually seemed like he had more time to talk.  

As the ambulance pulled away a real mix of emotions.  Feeling like I have abandoned him and not being there for him, but a relief that he will hopefully get the right treatment and the real Mr T will come home.  I called parents and my sister.  My sister was so sweet and just said all the right things and let me cry.  I miss hugs more than ever tonight.  I had a strange parcel today - a teabag box - inside was the sweetest gift from my eldest niece.  I will Blip it tomorrow.  Both my nieces are so lovely.  E is a really kind and caring soul, and L is a bit more mischievous.  I can't wait to see them again, even if it means driving to see them (and for some reason I hate driving there, probably after the bus drove into us).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.