a moment...

...of reflection

by a simple house finch

i swore i wasn’t going to - i’d stop doing it - it was too stressful - but i just find lately - i can’t follow through - with my own pledge

of not watching the news, that is

it’s overwhelming of course - things continue to spiral - out of control - but to be fair - hope is coming - it’s just on the horizon - and watching keeps me - informed, smart, abreast - and armed with important information - especially now when lies - are so easily mixed - with truth it’s critical - i arm myself with knowledge - for proper preparation to be - protected in my own right - so i can stand against it

and although it makes me sad - i need not ever forget - those who have lost - the fight against a horrific virus - a number now over 375,000 - here in the states - but will slow down as - the vaccine gets distributed - and we once again experience...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.