Reflecting

Monomonday this month is to be inspired or provoked by an image. ( Wish I was able to link but won't let me on my phone) this week's image made me think of journeys and reflections, roads we travel and paths we take. My image is from the hospital my daughter is at on her journey to recovery. Nothing at the moment seems level and her path uphill, but still there is light and hope.
The visit was to go to collect 9 black bags of her possessions 3 years of being in hospital tied and labelled, all now to be removed for infection control and drop in the one small bag with a few allowed distractions of pencils paper and a reading book. I understand it and support the reasons it just makes me sad. Also strange not to see her just ring the bell swap bags and leave.
My eldest daughter is working hard and I'm proud of the results she got today. A strange time to be at university but she is pushing on determined as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.