things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

me & my dad

What to blip today?...First day back at work after a week off, late back, darkish when I got home although I did see my little garden goldcrest hopping around as I walked up the path....

So, given I can now make a collage (woohoo!) I decided to take a photo of a photo of my dad & pair it up with one of me...

My dad died when I was 11, I wish I had known him better, apparently I get my music & some mad traits from him, quite like that :)

I remember bits, like when he held my hand when I dropped my ice cream, when he let me make him a G&T and iron his hankies...and also the day he died - of cancer, in hospital.

I quite like the idea of a photo of me and my dad as adults, here's to you dad...and mum who must have had so many tough times x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.