Hard Day's Night

Beetling around trying to find a blip today as well as household chores and dealing with parents.

It could have been funny but actually it wasn't as disheartening as it could have been either with the parents having no recollection at all of the many numerous conversations about an ambulance pick up this morning for an hospital appointment. Living away from elderly parents is difficult for anyone but add the Covid thingy into the equation and it becomes twice as hard. I cannot tell despite the photos from the wonderful carers, what is actually in the beautifully clean fridge and freezer - all looks ok but Dad in a panic that there is nothing to eat. I just don't know what to do sometimes and I do know that what ever I do will be wrong with someone somewhere .. lol. So with that in mind I've gone for it ordering in what I think I might like if I reach that age. It will all come back to haunt me :)) I don't want their last years to be miserable and I have to walk in their shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.