brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Relief , blue sky .

What a relief to see the sun and accompanying blue sky . 
No plumber today but a promise of a 9am start tomorrow. 

Enjoyed a long chat with HD from snowy Sweden and had tuition on how to post a link on my blip journal .it seems straightforward but not quite so simple on an iPad as it’s difficult to copy and paste . 

I wanted to post a link to a Guardian article about plastic that I thought might be of interest to those living in the Uk . It’s about our plans to continue to send our plastic waste to poorer countries who will accept it but don’t have the means to recycle it ( and we all know where it ends up !j. The rest of the European Union  called a halt to this practice from Jan 1st . I just feel that we need to be on high alert regarding these environmental issues because as we carve out our own path  there will be opportunities to reverse some of our hard won environmental battles . 
The other worrying issue that has come to my attention is about a pesticide that is known to harm bees which had been banned but has now been granted a temporary license for use in the UK . There is a petition to sign if you are interested .
I have posted the links below , and they work - phew . I get really nervous about these things .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.